Fate

Image Copyright:  Kati Bergman 2015

Image Copyright: Kati Bergman 2015

Fate is not easily tempted.
Even the most passionate persuasions
pass by her frosted ears.

She never hears
my plans.

Her gaze stays glazed
in tomorrow, in time unspent,
in future lands.

The path I’ve paved in dreams,
lies waiting,
running beside the steps I tread,
but I can tell it’s fading…

There’s nothing to do,
but keep moving ahead.

So, I’ll try to pause and listen,
to hear her plans for me,
for Fate is not easily tempted.
Once she fixes her mind,
you’ll find,
no escape from destiny.

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

