Sweet n’ Slow

Yesterday, as I was driving North for work, I found my self stuck behind a painfully cautious and slow big rig. I made several attempts to pass it, but everyone behind me seemed to have the same idea. Cars kept streaming by me right and left…and so I reluctantly continued to trug along behind.

As I tried to wait patiently for an opportunity to pass, I busied myself. I turned up the radio, sang along, and stared at the back of this monster that was making me late. This gigantic silver slug that was…wait…what did that say on the back? I laughed out loud to myself as I read the company information painted on the rear.

Somehow, I had found myself behind a molasses transport truck.

True story.

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

