Taking a Chance

You don’t know me,
but you know what I should be.
The things you want spelled out
in black and white.
And I’m never quite right.
My efforts, journey,
determination, ambition, dreams,
passions, drive-
don’t even give you pause
because
my path is not a straight one,
but I’ve tried and learned and grown.
It’s true,
my destiny is still unknown,
a hazy clouded grey,
(Certainly not black and white)
but if you take a chance on me
I know you’d find
I’m definitely right.

4 thoughts on “Taking a Chance

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

