Everlasting Summer

Image Copyright:  Kati Bergman 2014

Image Copyright: Kati Bergman 2014

I made a wish for you.
That when the skies fade to winter grey
and the sun grows tired from a year of play,
when the air frosts and freezes the world,
and each leaf has long ago dropped and curled,
I wish you summer.
I wish you the warmth of sun kisses against your skin
of salty sea breezes to breathe in,
I wish you the peace of days spent outdoors,
and the excitement of barbecues and concert tours.
I wish you longer days and shorter nights,
I wish you comfort and warmth and light.
That’s my wish for you tonight.

Dedicated to those who hope for an everlasting summer.

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

