Haiku! (Bless You!)

Believe in yourself
when the world gets too crazy
to notice your strengths.

The Story Behind the Poem:

I have a friend who specializes in haiku…and she is very good. Her poems have brought my attention back to the style recently.

I’ve always been intrigued at how poets of haiku are able to translate messages and images in what feels to me, a very restrictive structure. Few words, but powerful messages. I had to give it a try!

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

