The Answer

It is there, the answer, somewhere.
The balm to soothe these aching doubts,
the wind to clear away these hateful clouds,
a way to help, to figure out,
exactly what I need to do, to be,
to fulfill these ever present, haunting dreams.

But like a ship tossed out to sea,
tossed and tumbled in storms that rage,
I’m afraid…
of knowing
and not knowing my fate

As doubts battle inside
I know there is no place to hide,
No peace, no certainty can be mine,
Until I discover the answer
I seek to find.

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

