Facebook Games

Kati B has invited you to read this post.

I can’t count the number of times I’ve glanced over similar words this week.  Hundreds?  Thousands?  Everyday my phone lights up in mocking glee as it happily informs me I have been requested to play another game on Facebook.

I don’t play Facebook games.  I don’t play video games.  My friends know this about me!  We have had discussions!  So I’m a little perplexed as to why they keep draining my phone battery with invites.

That however, is not the real dilemma.  The real dilemma is trying to find a way to ask them, again, to please stop sending the notifications!

‘Listen.  I don’t want to be friends anymore.  I can’t deal with all the games you play in our relationship.’

No…that won’t do…

‘Hey.  I’m not messing around.  I don’t play games.’

No, that wasn’t it either.

After considerable thought I posted the following to my Facebook wall…we shall see if it does the trick:

My thoughts on Facebook Games

I could not would not in a box,
I could not would not with a fox.
I do not like them here or there,
I do not like them anywhere.
I do not like those Facebook games,
So please (before you send that invite)
Remove my name!

What do you think? Will it work? Has anyone successfully navigated away from being inundated with game requests?

6 thoughts on “Facebook Games

    • I will have to find how to do that!! Thank you! I searched through settings at one point, but I must have missed something. Thank you for your advice and for reading! 🙂

      Like

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

