Luna, Bella Luna

I came back from a trip out of town a few weeks ago and was unloading my suitcases when I discovered an unexpected visitor at my house.

I thought the house was empty…but I was wrong.

Imagine my surprise as I rounded the corner from the staircase and came face to face with a complete stranger eating our food!  I stood in shock for only a moment before I was overwhelmed by the desire to cuddle this…this… Intruder?  Unexpected guest?

It turns out the rest of my family had much the same reaction, and so she has been welcomed into the family as one of us.  Sure, we’ve been through moments of terror when she has, with a full running start, leapt at us claws bared in a bit of feline fun, but mostly we just love our Looney Luna.  Short attention span, boundless energy, and all.

I mean, who can resist this face?

image

Image Copyright: Kati Bergman 2014

image

Image Copyright: Kati Bergman 2014

image

Image Copyright: Kati Bergman 2014

 

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

