Overdue Thank You

From where does strength come?
I often think I’ve missed out on my share…
I look at all my heroes who faced amazing odds,
who defeated the impossible,
who completed the unimaginable,
and I wonder
where they found their strength.
I hope when my day comes
to step up to the plate
I am able to muster the same kind of strength
as those I think are great.
So…
To those of you who have lived on before me
who set out the ways to show and inform me,
who passionately spoke out or fought for some glory,
or created a melody, poem, or story,
to those of you who have set that door
wide and open before me,
I thank you.

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

