On a walk in the woods…

image

Image Copyright: Kati Bergman 2014

On a walk in the woods,
such wonders I saw,
I watched the rain gather
together
and fall
over stones in a stream,
heard it gurgle and laugh
as it brushed past and tickled
tired leaves in my path.
I felt the wind tease me
and play in my hair,
with a fun loving tug
of fresh forest air.
All while a contest of songs
played out overhead
and below a mosaic of shadow and sun
decorated the beds
of the beetles and flowers
searching for light
and embracing the day.
Such wonders I saw
on a walk in the woods,
that I thought I should share it
with you if I could.

Comments are appreciated! Please leave a comment here.

